SSC CGL Tier I 2015 Exam Syllabus Pattern


SSC CGL Tier I 2015 Exam Syllabus Pattern: Staff Selection Commission (SSC) has released Combined Graduate Level (CGL) Tier Exam 2015 notification. SSC invites online applications from interested and eligible candidates. Tier I examination syllabus is remaining same as previous exam. Candidates who are going to appear in SSC CGL Tier I 2015 Examination are required to know the syllabus and pattern to prepare. Here we are providing information about syllabus and pattern of CGL Tier 2015 examination. SSC has decided to conduct tier 1 examination on 9th and 16th August 2015. So we have lot of time to prepare. But we have neglecting now and prepare at the final time of examination is first step to failure. So, prepare a time table for preparing of SSC CGL Tier 1 examination from today onwards. First of all you have to know the examination syllabus and pattern. Check the below for SSC CGL Tier I 2015 Exam Syllabus Pattern.

How to prepare for SSC CGL Tier 2015 Exam:

SSC CGL tier 1 examination will be of objective type multiple choice questions. This examination is common for all candidates and held in one session. Tier 1 examination comprises 4 sections General Intelligence, General awareness, numerical Aptitude and English Comprehension.

Syllabus for SSC CGL TIER-I Exam 2015:

General Intelligence & Reasoning :  analogies, similarities and differences, spatial visualization, spatial orientation, problem solving, analysis, judgment, decision making, visual memory, discrimination, observation, relationship concepts, arithmetical reasoning and figural classification, arithmetic number series, non-verbal series, coding and decoding, statement conclusion, syllogistic reasoning etc.

General Awareness: sports, History, Culture, Geography, Economic Scene, General Polity, Indian Constitution, scientific Research etc.

Numerical Aptitude: Numbers, ability to translate from one name to another, sense or order of magnitude, estimation or prediction of the outcome of computation, selection of an appropriate operation for the solution of real life problems and knowledge of alternative computation procedures to find answers

English Comprehension: Candidates’ ability to understand correct English, his basic comprehension and writing ability, etc. would be tested.

Each section has 50 questions and each question carry 1 mark. Examination time duration is 2 hours 40 minutes. So, candidates have 40 minutes time for each section. So candidates can divide the available days for preparation into 4 parts. And finally we will complete the all syllabus before 1 month of examination. At the last month we have to practice on previous years question papers, model papers and sample papers. At the time of solving these papers we can assume that is an exam. Then check yourself that how much you are ready for examination. If you found which will is critical in examination then you have to concentrate on that topic at that time.

SSC CGL Tier I 2014 Exam cut off marks for appearing Tier II Exam:

Candidates who will score minimum cutoff marks in tier 1 examination are only eligible to appear in tier I Examination. Cutoff marks for tier 1 examination will be decided by SSC based on the post available and applications received. Last year cutoff marks for qualified for tier 2 examination are given below.

CUT-OFF Marks 77.00 69.50 82.00 62.00 69.50
Candidate Available 24910 11109 59581 4466 11109
CUT-OFF Marks 68.75 25.00 40.00 96.50
Candidate Available 2310 1328 1390 37548* 1,42,642


Category-wise breakup of candidates qualifying for CGL Tier-II

CUT-OFF Marks 77.00 69.50 82.00 62.00
Candidate Available 13822 6480 33107 1673
CUT-OFF Marks 68.75 25.00 40.00 96.50
Candidate Available 1174 724 741 19856 77,577

Click Here for SSC CGL Tier I 2015 Notification

Click Here for SSC CGL Tier I Previous Papers