SSC CGL Tier 1 2 Syllabus & Pattern 2016 PDF


Staff Selection Commission (SSC) is going to conduct Combined Graduation Level (CGL) exam 2016. Large number of candidates applied for SSC CGL 2016 and waiting for tier 1 examination. Candidates who will qualify in tier 1 exam are only called for tier 2 exam. Here we are presenting SSC CGL tier 1 and 2 exams syllabus and pattern. Candidates who have applied for SSC CGL 2016 download Tier 1 & 2 exam syllabus pdf from here. Let us start with SSC CGL Tier 1 Exam Pattern and Syllabus:

SSC CGL Tier 1 Pattern:

SSC CGL Tier 1 exam question paper will be of objective type multiple choice questions. SSC CGL Tier 1 question paper comprises 4 sections General Intelligence, General Knowledge, Qunatititabe Aptitude and English Language. Each section has 50 questions and each question carry 1 mark. SSC CGL Tier 1 exam time duration is 3 hours.

Part Subject No. of Questions Max. Marks Time allowed
A General Intelligence & Reasoning 50 50 3 hours
B General Knowledge & Awareness (Syllabus) 50 50
C Quantitative Aptitude 50 50
D English 50 50
Total 200 200

SSC CGL Tier 1 Syllabus pdf:

Click Here for General Intelligence & Reasoning Questions

General Intelligence

Click Here for General Knowledge & Awareness (Syllabus) Questions

General Knowledge

Click Here for Quantitative Aptitude Questions

Quantitative Aptitude

Click Here for English Questions


SSC CGL Tier 2 Exam Pattern:

SSC CGL Tier 2 Exam is descriptive type exam. SSC CGL Tier 2 Exam comprises 4 papers paper I, Paper II, Paper III and Paper IV. Each paper has 100 questions for 200 marks and 2 hours time period for each.

Paper I Quantitative Ability – for all posts 200 marks 100 questions 2 hours
Paper II English language & Comprehension – for all posts 200 marks 200 questions 2 hours
Paper III Statistics (only for Statistical Investigator & Compiler posts) 200 marks 100 questions 2 hours
Paper IV General Studies (Finance and Economics) – Only for Assistant Audit Officer Group B posts 200 marks to be notified later 2 hours

SSC CGL Tier 2 Exam Syllabus pdf:

SSC CGL Tier 2 SYllabus