16th IIFA Awards 2015 Winner List

Current Affairs

IIFA officially known as International Indian Film Academy every year presents Awards honouring the best Hindi films of previous year. 16th IIFA Awards announced in the month of June at Ritz Carlton Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. In this article we are providing winners list in each category. This ceremony was co-hosted by actors Arjun Kapoor and Ranveer Singh.

Best Film: Phantom Films

Best Director: Rajkumar Hirani – PK

Best Actor In A Leading Role: Shahid Kapoor – Haider as Haider Meer

Best Actress In A Leading Role: Kangana Ranaut – Queen as Rani Mehra

Best Actor In A Supporting Role: Riteish Deshmukh – Ek Villain as Rakesh Mahadkar

Best Actress In A Supporting Role: Tabu – Haider as Ghazala Meer

Male Debutant Star: Tiger Shroff – Heropanti as Bablu

Female Debutant Star: Kriti Sanon – Heropanti as Dimpy

Best Performance In A Comic Role: Varun Dhawan – Main Tera Hero as Seenu

Best Performance In A Negative Role: Kay Kay Menon – Haider as Khurram Meer

Best Story: Vikas Bahl, Chaitally Parmar, Parveez Shaikh- Queen

Debutant Director: Sajid Nadiadwala for Kick

IIFA Award for Outstanding Achievement in International Cinema: Subhash Ghai

IIFA Award for Woman of the Year: Deepika Padukone

Best Music Direction: 2 States – Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy

Best Lyrics: Galliyan from Ek Villain – Manoj Muntashir

Best Male Playback Singer: Ankit Tiwari for Galliyan” – Ek Villain

Best Female Playback Singer: Kanika Kapoor for “Baby Doll” – Ragini MMS 2

Best Sound Design: Shajith Koyeri – Haider

Best Background Score: Vishal Bhardwaj – Haider

Best Action: Parvez Shaikh & Andy Armstrong – Bang Bang

Best Special Effects: Reupal Rawal (Prime Focus) – Kick

Best Choreography: Ahmed Khan – Kick

Best Cinematography: Binod Pradhan – 2 States

Best Costume Design: Dolly Ahluwalia – Haider

Best Dialogue: Abhijat Joshi & Rajkumar Hirani – PK

Best Editing: Anurag Kashyap & Abhijit Kokate – Queen

Best Makeup: Preetisheel Singh & Clover Wootton – Haider

Best Production Design: Subrata Chakraborty & Amit Ray – Haider

Best Screenplay: Vikas Bahl, Chaitally Parmar & Parveez Shaikh – Queen

Best Sound Mixing: Debajit Changmai – Haider

Best Sound Recording: Eric Pillai for Galliyan – Ek Villain